#53: Racked

by Zain R. Mian

Today, I am stressed. I have twenty different things to do and not enough time. Not at all. There’s a magazine to put out, massive assignments to do, deadlines to meet, and, on top of that, exams in just over a month. Needless to say, I’m screwed. There are so many things demanding my attention right now; I don’t know where to turn. You do one thing, then you’re not doing the other. Next month’s going to be… difficult? Yes, difficult- for lack of a better, kosher word.

I don’t really know how I’m going to get through this all. But time is going to pass, yes? And if so, I’m going to go along with it, no? Yes. So, yeah, I’m pretty sure I will get through everything. I mean, as I started typing this, I’ve begun to think something else. What’s the worst that can happen? The magazine comes out a bit late? My grades dip a bit? That’s it. And even that won’t happen if I really put my mind to everything. Carpe Diem, if you know what I mean.

‘If you want to test your memory, try to recall what you were worrying about one year ago today.’

-E. Joseph Cossman

Fin.

